Executive Committee

The BCDP Executive Committee is made up of one male District Representative and one female District Representative elected from each of the 10 Blount County commission districts. In addition, the commission district with the largest Democratic vote in the most recent Tennessee gubernatorial election has an additional male and female District Representative.  District Representatives represent Democrats within their district and participate in governing the Blount County Democratic Party (for more detail about what they do see their job description).

The Executive Committee meets on the second Thursday of every month at the MLK Center in Alcoa.  The meeting is open to the public.  We welcome anyone who is interested in supporting the Democratic platform and participating in BCDP activities.

2019-2020  Executive Committee Members

Executive Committee Officers

Chair: Sarah Herron
First Vice Chair:  Nathan Higdon
Second Vice Chair:  Patti Young
Secretary:  Marte Lawrence
Treasurer:  Vickie Stewart

District Representatives
Find your district

District 1
Ed McDaniel

District 2
Judy Lovely
Dan McCord Jr

District 3
Sue Hanye
Bob Effler

District 4
Rhonda Melton
Jeff Barbra
Dan Dulik

District 5
Peggy Jackson
Alan Coulter

District 6
Linda Gentry
Phil Tiehen

District 7

District 8
Sue DuBois
Robert Wilson

District 9
Frances Bunse
Brent Dotson

District 10
Terry Morgan
Tom Heck

Others also serving on the Executive Committee:

BCDP Past Chair: Robert Hanye

Democratic Women’s Group Chair: Susan Sneed

Maryville College Democrats: Ali Lawson

Tennessee Young Democrats:  David Clifford