2018 Candidates

This page lists all the Democratic candidates who will be on the ballot in Blount County during the 2018 Election Cycle  including city, county, state and federal elected officials.   If you are not sure which candidates are in your county, state or federal district,  you can find your district numbers on your voter registration card or by checking your voter registration status online at GoVoteTN.com.

Blount County Election Dates

County Primary for Blount County is May 1, 2018. 
County General Election Day is August 2, 2018. 

Blount County Commission

Not sure which county commission district your are in?  Check the Blount County Commission District Maps.

There are Democrats on the ballot in the following County Commission Districts:

County Commission District 1 – Seat A – Jackie Hill (D)   – http://blountcountycommission.com/meet-jackie-hill/

County Commission District 1 -Seat B – Tanya Henderson Martin (D) – http://blountcountycommission.com/meet-tanya-martin/

County Commission District 3 – Seat A – April White (D)  – https://www.voteaprilwhite.com/

County Commission District 4 – Seat C – Jeff Barbra (D) – https://www.facebook.com/BarbraForDistrict4/

County Commission District 5 – Seat A – Ginny West Case (D) https://www.facebook.com/Ginny-West-Case-for-District-5-Blount-County-Commission-192856394649995/

County Commission District 8 – Seat B – Kathy Puckett (D) – puckett4blountcountycommissiond8.com

State Elections

State Primary Election Day is August 2, 2018.
State General Election Day is November 6, 2018. 

Tennessee Governor

Karl Dean (D) –  www.karldean.com
Craig Fitzhugh (D) – www.craigfitzhugh.com
Mezianne Vale Payne (D) – https://www.facebook.com/meziannepayne


Tennessee House District 8 (map)  – Jay Clark  (D)  – www.jayclark4tn.com

Tennessee House District 20 (map) – Susan Sneed (D) – https://votesusansneed.com/

Tennessee Senate District 2 (map) – write-in J. Nathan Higdon (D)

Federal Elections

Federal Primary Election Day is August 2, 2018.
Federal General Election Day is November 6, 2018.

District 2 map

Renee Hoyos (D)- www.hoyosforcongress.com

Joseph William Schenkenfelder (D)

Joshua Williams (D) – www.joshuawilliamsforcongress.com


Phil Bredesen (D) – www.bredesen.com

Gary Davis

John Wolfe